lightspeedsound:

orion-rising:

lightspeedsound:

fuckyeahshezza:

heybitches63:

fuckyeahshezza:

When people who have never had acne in their life say “just drink some green tea and use a lemon sugar scrub and use apple cider vinegar and do some yoga and drink water and go for a run and think positive and your skin will be clear!!!!”

Please stop.

Or how about “just wash your face a few times a day. It’ll help so much!”

Do you know how many times a day I wash my face? It doesn’t do a damn thing for acne.

Lol right??? Let’s not even get into how much money you waste on all these different face washes. Like you take immaculate care of your skin and STILL acne is like “lol fuck you” and then you’re like “hey I’m a grown up let’s not have acne anymore” and your acne is like “HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA nope fuck you”

God this. It’s genetics. It’s fucking genetics. 

My sister had horrible acne–like literally to the point where it was a health concern because the open zits that burst were big enough to be an infection risk.  She had to go on acutane. Her hair fell out, her skin flaked off, but it made her skin clearer, so there’s that.

Me, I’ve never really had acne. I get the occasional zit, and honestly I just make it bigger because most of the time they don’t even have the little yellow head, but I push and pull at them anyways and they always go away within a week, and that’s with me poking them constantly.

I remember talking to my mom, a doctor, about this. I was like “well you started me on such an extreme face washing routine when I was young” (i’m 6 years younger than my sister) “so that’s probably why my skin turned out better.”

My mom just snorted like, “What, you think we didn’t do that to your sister too? We knew she might have bad skin because papa and I have bad skin. You were just lucky, honey. Genetics. You got your uncle’s skin, not mine or your father’s.” 

So basically nothing but serious steroid cream and whatever the fuck acutane is will ever clear up serious acne. It’s a fucking lottery. Sorry guys. 

Genetics are important and also discount anything said by anyone who recommends putting lemon juice on your face. They don’t know what they’re talking about. Don’t put lemon juice on your face. Putting lemon juice, or any critrus juice really, on your face can make your skin more photosensitive which can lead to, I shit you not, chemical burns. So didn’t put lemon juice on your face. Don’t do it.

Also don’t put baking soda on your face, don’t put cinnamon on your face, don’t use rough physical exfoliaters (espically if you have problems with acne) and mostly everyone should be using more sunscreen.

If you are having real problems with your skin talk to a real doctor or a skin care specialist with some sort of accreditation. Don’t trust people who throw whatever is in their kitchen cabnet in a bowl and slap it on their face. If they’re not backing their claim up with real science don’t follow their advice.

So in conclusion, don’t put lemon juice on your face. Just don’t.

THIS THO

Acne can be caused by stress. The best way to relieve stress is to punch people in the face when they recommend acne treatments.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.